|  |  | 

EPL Top Stories

Kane Beats Lukaku, Sanchez To Win EPL Golden Boot Award

. Tottenham’s Harry Kane with previous golden boot award

Tottenham goal-machine, Harry Kane became the first man in four years to win consecutive Golden Boot awards after ending 2016-17 with 29 goals beating the likes of Everton’s Romelu Lukaku and Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez to the award.

Kane was confirmed as the Premier League’s leading marksman for the second year in succession after netting a hat-trick in Tottenham’s final-day 7-1 demolition of Hull City to take his tally to 29 for the season.

Kane burst clear of Romelu Lukaku and Alexis Sanchez on Thursday with an incredible four-goal haul in Spurs’ 6-1 thrashing of deposed champions Leicester City.

The England striker’s achievement is all the more remarkable considering he has missed eight league games this season through injury.

Meanwhile, Kane becomes the first player to win the Golden Boot in consecutive seasons since Robin van Persie did so for Arsenal and then Manchester United in 2011-12 and 2012-13 seasons.



Related Articles